.

Special tracks

The following special tracks have been organised to reflect new and exciting research topics, and to ensure a full and lively debate within each of these at the conference.  Papers submissions are welcome for any of these tracks.  Details are given for track chairs, and you can contact these beforehand to discuss your submission.  Other special tracks maybe added as the programme 

Track

Chair

Co-chair

High-Value Manufacturing

Prof David Stockton

stockton@dmu.ac.uk

Prof Diane Mynors

D.J.Mynors@wlv.ac.uk

Global manufacturing

Prof Mike Sweeney

m.t.sweeney@btinternet.com

Chris Owen

c.owen@aston.ac.uk

Human centred manufacturing

Dr Sarah Fletcher

s.fletcher@cranfield.ac.uk

Prof Keith Case

K.Case@lboro.ac.uk

Dr Louise Knight

l.knight2@aston.ac.uk

Life cycle Engineering / IVHM

Louis Redding

l.e.redding@cranfield.ac.uk

Prof Ian Jennions

i.jennions@cranfield.ac.uk

Sustainability

Dr Peter Ball

p.d.ball@cranfield.ac.uk

Dr Rick Greenough

rgreenough@dmu.ac.uk

Dr Breno Nunes

b.nunes@aston.ac.uk

Cost Engineering

Dr Essam Shehab

e.shehab@cranfield.ac.uk

Dr Linda Newnes

L.B.Newnes@bath.ac.uk

Green supply chain

Dr Vikas Kumar

vikas.kumar@dcu.ie

Dr Sai Nudurupat

s.nudurupati@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Ming Lim

m.k.lim@aston.ac.uk

Dr Prasanta Dey

p.k.dey@aston.ac.uk

Product-Service Systems and Servitization

Prof Tim Baines

t.baines@aston.ac.uk

Dr Howard Lightfoot

h.w.lightfoot@aston.ac.uk

Lean Six Sigma

Dr Jose A Garza-Reyes

J.Reyes@derby.ac.uk

Dr Ben Clegg

b.t.clegg@aston.ac.uk

Modelling and Simulation

Dr Benny Tjahjono

B.Tjahjono@cranfield.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Albores

p.albores@aston.ac.uk

Dr William Ho

w.ho@aston.ac.uk

Bio-Manufacturing

Prof Desmulliez

M.Desmulliez@hw.ac.uk

Dr Linda Newnes

L.B.Newnes@bath.ac.uk

Enterprise information and knowledge management

Prof James Gao

J.Gao@greenwich.ac.uk

Prof Dave Harrison

D.Harrison@gcu.ac.uk

Doctoral track

Dr Christopher Brewster

c.a.brewster@aston.ac.uk

Prof Dave Harrison

D.Harrison@gcu.ac.uk

Employable Graduates; Exploitable Research