.

Events

At the Aston University Martin Luther King Multi-Faith Centre, we organise events for the enjoyment of students and staff in order to enrich their experience of the University. We work closely with the University, Aston Student Village, the Students' Union and the faith based student societies to support the wellbeing of staff and students.

Keep an eye on this page for upcoming Meditation, Indian Head Massage and Reflexology events throughout the year.

For religious services and events, please see this page. 

Tuesday 26th Sept

mlk


Wednesday 27th Sept

mlk 


Thursday 28th Sept

mlk

mlk

Tuesday 3rd Oct

mlk 


Wednesday 4th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 5th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 10th Oct

mlk 


Wednesday 11th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 12th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 17th Oct

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 18th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 19th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 24th Oct

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm 


Wednesday 25th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Thursday 26th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 31st Oct

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm

Wednesday 1st Nov

mlk  


Thursday 2nd Nov

mlk mlk  


Tuesday 7th Nov

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 8th Nov

mlk


Thursday 9th Nov

mlk mlk  


Tuesday 14th Nov

mlk


Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm

Wednesday 15th Nov

mlk


Thursday 16th Nov

mlk mlk  


Tuesday 21st Nov

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 22nd Nov

mlk


Thursday 23rd Nov

mlk mlk  


Tuesday 28th Nov

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 29th Nov

mlk


Thursday 30th Nov

mlk mlk  

Tuesday 5th Dec

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 6th Dec

mlk 


Thursday 7th Dec

mlk   mlk


Tuesday 12th Dec

mlk

Mindfullness Session 5pm to 6pm


Wednesday 13th Dec

mlk 


Thursday 14th Dec

mlk    mlk



Tuesday 4th Oct

mlk


Wednesday 5th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 6th Oct

mlk 

mlk


Wednesday 12th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 13th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Monday 17th Oct

mlk 


Tuesday 18th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Wednesday 19th Oct

mlk 


Thursday 20th Oct

mlk mlk   mlk


Friday 21st Oct

Drop in and speak to a Chaplain at the MLK Centre. Free Coffee/Tea/Biscuits.

12 to 2pm at the MLK Centre. 


Wednesday 26th Oct

mlk

mlk 


Thursday 27th Oct

mlk

mlk

Tuesday 1st Nov

mlk 

Your Guide To Showing You Have The Skills That Employers Want

More information and book a place at https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/faith-volunteering-employability-workshop-tickets-28724150708

Part of Aston Futures Careers week.

mlk  

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 2nd Novmlk


Thursday 3rd Nov

mlk  

mlk 


Monday 7th Nov

mlk 

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/knit-a-winter-scarf/

Tuesday 8th Nov 


mlk

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.


Wednesday 9th Nov

mlk

Your guide to how being part of the LGBT+ Community relates to employability

 From these sessions you will be able to:

  • Be able to identify employers who value diversity
  • Be able to take advantage of employability materials and opportunities aimed at the LGBT+ Community
  • Update your CV to reflect the transferrable skills you have
  • Be able to match your values to the ones employers are looking for and be able to talk about them within interviews

Who is this for? All students who identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans*, Queer or Intersex

This takes place over two sessions on 9th November and 16th November both at 2:30pm. 

Participants should be able to sign up for both sessions and there will be a maximum of 20 places available for this.

Go to https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/lgbt-employability-workshop-tickets-28828064517

mlk   


Thursday 10th Nov

mlk

mlk 


Friday 11th Nov

11 Nov 16

mlk

Your Guide To Showing You Have The Skills That Employers Want 

More information and book a place at https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/faith-volunteering-employability-workshop-tickets-28724566953.

You must be available to attend both days on 11th and 18th November.


Monday 14th Nov

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/knit-a-winter-scarf/ 


Tuesday 15th Nov

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 

mlk

https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/interfaith-conversation-2016/ 


Wednesday 16th Nov

mlk

More information at https://tdor.info/

mlk  

Your guide to how being part of the LGBT+ Community relates to employability

 From these sessions you will be able to:

  • Be able to identify employers who value diversity
  • Be able to take advantage of employability materials and opportunities aimed at the LGBT+ Community
  • Update your CV to reflect the transferrable skills you have
  • Be able to match your values to the ones employers are looking for and be able to talk about them within interviews

 Who is this for? All students who identify as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Trans*, Queer or Intersex

This takes place over two sessions on 9th November and 16th November both at 2:30pm. 

Participants should be able to sign up for both sessions and there will be a maximum of 20 places available for this.

Go to https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/lgbt-employability-workshop-tickets-28828064517

mlk 


Thursday 17th Nov 

mlk

mlk 


Friday 18th Nov

mlk

Your Guide To Showing You Have The Skills That Employers Want 

More information and book a place at https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/faith-volunteering-employability-workshop-tickets-28724566953.

 You must be available to attend both days on 11th and 18th November.


Monday 21st Nov

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/knit-a-winter-scarf/ 


 Wednesday 23rd Nov

mlk 


Thursday 24th Nov

mlk

mlk 


Monday 28th Nov

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/knit-a-winter-scarf/ 


Wednesday 30th Nov

mlk

Thursday 1st Dec

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 6th Dec

mlk 

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/

mlk

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Wednesday 7th Dec

mlk 


Thursday 8th Dec

mlk

mlk

mlk 


Friday 9th Dec

mlk 


Wednesday 14th Dec

mlk 


Thursday 15th Dec

mlk

mlk 


Thursday 22nd Dec

mlk

Thursday 5th Jan

mlk  


Tuesday 10th Jan

mlk 

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Thursday 12th Jan

mlk banner 

mlk 


Monday 16th Jan

mlk banner 

mlk banner 


Tuesday 17th Jan

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 18th Jan

mlk 

mlk banner


Thursday 19th Jan

mlk banner

mlk 


Monday 23rd Jan

mlk


Wednesday 25th Jan

mlk 


Thursday 26th Jan

mlk

mlk 


Friday 27th Jan

mlk banner


Monday 30th Jan

mlk

Wednesday 1st Feb

mlk 


Thursday 2nd Feb

MLK Banner

Your Guide To Showing You Have The Skills That Employers Want 

More information HERE

mlk 

mlk  


Monday 6th Feb

mlk


Tuesday 7th Feb

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/


Wednesday 8th Feb

mlk 


Thursday 9th Feb

MLK Banner

Your Guide To Showing You Have The Skills That Employers Want 

More information HERE 

mlk 

mlk  


Monday 13th Feb

mlk


Tuesday 14th Feb

mlk 

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Wednesday 15th Feb

mlk 


Thursday 16th Feb

mlk 

mlk 


Monday 20th Feb

mlk    


Tuesday 21st Feb

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 22nd Feb

mlk 


Thursday 23rd Feb

mlk

mlk

Monday 27th Feb

mlk

Tuesday 28th Feb

mlk

Wednesday 1st March

mlk

mlk 


Thursday 2nd March

mlk

Grow personally, spiritually and in community this Spring through inspiring videos, meditations and discussions over Lent. Every Thursday in March between 1pm and 2pm. Light Lunch provided.

mlk 

mlk


Tuesday 7th March

mlk  

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/


Wednesday 8th March

mlk  


Thursday 9th March

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 14th March

mlk 

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Wednesday 15th March

mlk  


Thursday 16th March

mlk

Grow personally, spiritually and in community this Spring through inspiring videos, meditations and discussions over Lent. Every Thursday in March between 1pm and 2pm. Light Lunch provided.

mlk

mlk 


Friday 17th March

mlk


Tuesday 21st March

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/


Wednesday 22nd March

mlk


Thursday 23rd March

mlk

Grow personally, spiritually and in community this Spring through inspiring videos, meditations and discussions over Lent. Every Thursday in March between 1pm and 2pm. Light Lunch provided.

mlk

mlk 


Tuesday 28th March

mlk


Wednesday 29th March

mlk


Thursday 30th March

mlk

Grow personally, spiritually and in community this Spring through inspiring videos, meditations and discussions over Lent. Every Thursday in March between 1pm and 2pm. Light Lunch provided.

mlk

mlk 

Monday 3rd April

mlk 


Tuesday 4th April

mlk 

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/


Wednesday 5th April

mlk 


Thursday 6th April

mlk

mlk 


Thursday 13th April

mlk 


Thursday 20th April

mlk 


Thursday 27th April

mlk

Tuesday 2nd May

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 3rd May

mlk 


Thursday 4th May

mlk

mlk banner

mlk mlk 


Monday 8th May

mlk banner

mlk 


Tuesday 9th May

mlk

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Wednesday 10th May

mlk 


Thursday 11th May

mlk banner

mlk

mlk 


Monday 15th May

mlk banner

mlk 


Tuesday 16th May

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 17th May

mlk 


Thursday 18th May

mlk banner

mlk

mlk 


Monday 22nd May

mlk banner

mlk 


Tuesday 25th May

mlk 


Wednesday 24th May

mlk 


Thursday 25th May

mlk banner

mlk

mlk 

Thursday 1st June

mlk banner

mlk

mlk 


Monday 5th June

mlk banner

mlk 


Tuesday 6th June

mlk

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Wednesday 7th June

mlk 


Thursday 8th June

mlk banner

mlk

mlk 


Monday 12th June

mlk 


Tuesday 13th June

mlk

Book a 20 minute massage with Rob by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk or phoning 0121 204 4729 between 10am and 2pm.

Get more information on Reflexology and Indian Head Massage at the MLK by clicking HERE


Wednesday 14th June

mlk 


Thursday 15th June

mlk

mlk 


Monday 19th June

mlk 


Tuesday 20th June

mlk 

More information at https://www.aston.ac.uk/current-students/health-wellbeing/chaplaincy/mlkevents/buddhist-meditation/ 


Thursday 22nd June

mlk 


Thursday 29th June

mlk  

Support your local Food Bank - All year round

Sadly in our society today there are many people who are living in poverty and who need support in times of crisis. One of the ways in which this is offered is through foodbanks which provide emergency supplies to those in urgent need.

The Students' Union are collecting food. Please take donations to the ground floor of the Union building.

CS 14.11.17