The Chaplaincy team consists of members from different faiths and backgrounds. They are experienced at listening and offering spiritual guidance, prayer, support, and friendship.

Whether you belong to a faith community or not, you are welcome to talk confidentially with a Chaplain about any problems or concerns you may have. There is no need to wait for a crisis to happen - come and have a chat at anytime. 

Chaplains are always glad to meet students or staff socially and pastorally and offer everyone a sympathetic ear. 

Availability

A Chaplain is normally available at the University Monday-Friday and at other times depending on events. Just drop in or make an appointment first - it is up to you. Outside of these times, messages can be left on the Chaplaincy answerphone or can be sent via email. In an emergency you can contact the chaplains via Aston University Security.

Meet the Team

Muslim Chaplain​​​

Zahida Hussain
Muslim Chaplain

z.hussain26@aston.ac.uk

0121 204 5098

pat saunders

Pat Saunders
Christian Chaplain

p.saunders1@aston.ac.uk

0121 204 4275
 

mlk​​​​​​

Jan Scott
Christian Chaplain

j.scott9@aston.ac.uk

0121 204 4275

rob

Rob Stacey
Pagan Chaplain

r.stacey@aston.ac.uk

07943 323989

MLK Hindu

Kamal Dave
Hindu Chaplain

kdmaharaj@yahoo.com

07532 275640

MLK Jewish

Rabbi Fishel Cohen
Jewish Chaplain

fishel@mychaplaincy.co.uk

07771 653717

mlk

Sramner Tejwant
Buddhist Chaplain

s.tejwant2@aston.ac.uk

0121 204 4729

Sikh Chaplain

Sukha Singh
Sikh Chaplain

sukhasingh@sikhhelpline.com

07956 938737

Fr Raymond Corbett

Fr Raymond Corbett
Catholic Chaplain

r.corbett@aston.ac.uk

0121 204 4729

MLK Admin

Chaplaincy Administrator

Colin Sherlock

Telephone: 0121 204 4729
Email:  c.sherlock@aston.ac.uk


Feedback

The MLK Centre aims to give you the best possible support whilst you are at Aston. We welcome your feedback on how we can improve our service. Let us know by emailing chaplaincy@aston.ac.uk.