Finance and Infrastructure Committee


The Finance and Infrastructure Committee considers and makes recommendations to Council on the strategies and policies for the effective and efficient use of the University’s financial and physical resources, and is responsible to Council for ensuring the solvency of the University and the safeguarding of its assets. 

Membership 2021-22

Independent members appointed by council

Dr Matthew Crummack, End period of Office - 31st July, 2024

Dr Rob Perrins - Independent Council Member (Chair), End period of Office - 31st July 2023

Dr Jason Wouhra - Independent Council Member, End of period of Office - 31st July 2023


Independent Members appointed by Council (1 if required)



Other Attendees at Meetings by Invitation

Dame Yve Buckland, DBE - Pro-Chancellor and Chair of Council

Saskia Loer Hansen - Interim Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive

Alison Davies - Director of Finance

Dr Mike Wright - Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee

Ian Oldacre - Director of Estates

Neil Scott - Chief Operating Officer


Other University Officers who are not Committee members may, from time to time, be invited to attend for discussion of items specific to their areas of responsibility.



Liam Nevin - Secretary to Council

Terms of Reference