.

Human Resources - Contacts

As a result of our move to the 7th floor and due to the confidential nature of our work, please note that, unless requested otherwise, all visitors to Human Resources and Pensions are asked to gain access via the main HR Reception Desk.  Please use ‘D’ lift to floor 7, or the sky lifts, red to floor 7, blue to South Wing floor 10, to bring you to the front door to HR MB716.

General HR enquiries HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk or HR Helpdesk +44 (0)121-204-4500 for a response within two working days
recruitment@aston.ac.uk (email address for all job enquiries)
hera@aston.ac.uk (email address for all hera enquiries)
hradvisors@aston.ac.uk (generic email address for HR Advisors)


Contact Address

Human Resources,
Room MB 716,
Aston University, Aston Triangle,
Birmingham, B4 7ET

 


HR Fax: +44 (0)121 204 4614        
Main Switchboard: +44 (0)121 204 3000

HR Structure Chart

    HR DIRECTORS

Linda Pope
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Ext 4929
l.pope@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for the delivery of Human Resource Management and Organisational Development

Natalie Hawksworth
PA to the Director of HR and Organisational Development
Ext 4933
n.hawksworth@aston.ac.uk  

Personal Assistant to the Director of HR and Organisational Development 

Ann Hartley
Associate Director of HR – Organisational Development
Ext 4606
a.p.hartley@aston.ac.uk

Staff & Organisational Development,  HR operations (Efficiency and Innovation) 

Jane Tyrrell
Associate Director of HR – Wellbeing
Ext 4587
j.m.tyrrell@aston.ac.uk

Wellbeing, Health & Safety, Equality & Diversity, systems and management information.

Claire Freeman
Associate Director of HR – Academic Schools
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk 

 

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services to Schools of Study and academic-related areas (CLIPP, BPU & RSO).

HR ADVISORS - Academic Schools

Sarah Carey
HR Advisor (LHS, AMS, CLIPP, BPU, RSO)
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk  

HR advice to LHS, AMS, CLIPP, BPU, RSO.  Provides cover to EAS in the absence of Anthony Madarani.  Sarah is located in MB621d LHS.

Lisa McClenaghan
HR Advisor (ABS)
Ext 4306
l.mcclenaghan@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to ABS and DARO. Provides cover to LSS in the absence of Christine Campbell.  Lisa is located on the 6th Floor, Central Office, Aston Business School Building.

 
 Christine Campbell
 HR Advisor (LSS) (Works Mon, Wed, Thurs)
 Ext 4586
 c.m.campbell@aston.ac.uk
 
 
HR advice to LSS.  Provides cover to ABS in the absence of Lisa McClenaghan.  Christine is located in room NW905.

Deborah Walker                        
HR Advisor (LHS, AMS, CLIPP, BPU & RSO)
(Works Wed - Fri)
Ext 4596
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to LHS, AMS, CLIPP, BPU & RSO. Deborah is located in HR MB716.   Provides cover to EAS in the absence of Anthony Madarani.  

Caroline O'Gorman
HR Advisor
Ext 4053
c.ogorman@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to EAS.  Provides cover to LHS in the absence of Sarah Carey and Deborah Walker. Based in EAS School Centre MB133.

Anthony Madarani
HR Advisor (Interim)
Ext 4280  
a.madarani@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to EAS.  Provides cover to LHS in the absence of Sarah Carey and Deborah Walker.  Based in HR MB716. 

HR MANAGER & ADVISOR - SUPPORT DEPARTMENTS

Jane Farrell
HR Manager
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  

 

Anne-Marie Lokwiya
HR Advisor (Support Areas)
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk 

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Alan Charters and David Farrow's areas.  Provides cover to the other support areas in Heather Eden's absence.

Heather Eden
HR Advisor (Support Areas) (works Wed, Thurs, Fri)
Ext 4576 
h.eden@aston.ac.uk

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Helen Higson and Neil Scott's areas.  Provides cover to the other support areas in Anne-Marie Lokwiya's absence.

HR OPERATIONS

Systems Team:

 

Chris Phillips
Systems Manager
Ext 4593
c.j.phillips1@aston.ac.uk 

Responsible for the operation and maintenance of the HR and Payroll System the Online Recruitment System and other HR systems.   

 
 Jason Price
 HR Information and Systems Specialist
 Ext 4580
 j.price1@aston.ac.uk
 

Supports the Systems Manager with the provision of Business  Objects reports.  

David Goodenough
HR Administrator
Ext 4569
d.goodenough@aston.ac.uk

Supports the HR Systems Manager with the provision of Business Objects reports, carries out training and support for HR systems.  

Administrative Team:

 

Barbara Power
IT & Clerical Support Co-ordinator
Ext 4583
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for HR web pages and communication.  the Employee Travel Pass Scheme and office administration.

Merissa James
HR Administrator
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: LSS and significant support for recruitment activities. 

Jenni Medza
HR Administrator (Works Mon - Thurs)
Ext 4572
j.medza@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: ABS, VC, PVC, COO, Deputy COO offices, Marketing & Dev Alumni, RSO and BPU, CLIPP and HR. 

Denise Jackson
HR Administrator
Ext 4600
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: EAS, EBRI and Schools Liaison. 

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator
Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: Catering & Conference Services, Finance & Purchasing, The Hub/Registry, Residential Services, ISA, LIS, Estates and the Student's Union.

Harinder Bhachu (Works Mon-Wed, Fri)
HR Administrator
Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas:  LHS and AMS, Careers and Placements, Sport, Security, Nursery, International Office.

Equality & Diversity:

 

Mohammed Younis
Equality & Diversity Analyst
Ext 5051
m.younis@aston.ac.uk 


Supports Jane Tyrrell with Equality & Diversity administration.