.

Human Resources - Contacts

As a result of our move to the 7th floor and due to the confidential nature of our work, please note that, unless requested otherwise, all visitors to Human Resources and Pensions are asked to gain access via the main HR Reception Desk.  Please use ‘D’ lift to floor 7, or the sky lifts, red to floor 7, blue to South Wing floor 10, to bring you to the front door to HR MB716.

General HR enquiries HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk or HR Hotline +44 (0)121-204-4500 for a response the next working day
recruitment@aston.ac.uk (email address for all job enquiries)
hera@aston.ac.uk (email address for all hera enquiries)
hradvisors@aston.ac.uk (generic email address for HR Advisors)

Contact Address

Human Resources,
Room MB 716,
Aston University, Aston Triangle,
Birmingham, B4 7ET

 

HR Fax: +44 (0)121 204 4614        
Main Switchboard: +44 (0)121 204 3000

HR Structure Chart

    HR DIRECTORS

Linda Pope
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Ext 4929

l.pope@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for the delivery of Human Resource Management and Organisational Development

Natalie Hawksworth
PA to the Director of HR
and Organisational Development
Ext 4933

n.hawksworth@aston.ac.uk  

Personal Assistant to the Director of HR and Organisational Development 

Ann Hartley
Associate Director of HR – Organisational Development
Ext 4606
a.p.hartley@aston.ac.uk

Staff & Organisational Development,  HR operations (Efficiency and Innovation) 

Jane Tyrrell
Associate Director of HR – Wellbeing

Ext 4587
j.m.tyrrell@aston.ac.uk

Wellbeing, Health & Safety, Equality & Diversity, systems and management information.


Associate Director of HR – Schools of Study
 

HR to Schools of Study and academic-related areas (CLIPP, BPU & RSO advice).

HR ADVISORS - SCHOOLS OF STUDY

Sarah Carey
Acting HR Manager Schools of Study
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to CLIPP, RSO and BPU (P/T Tues, Wed and Thur).  Sarah is based in HR MB716. 

Rita Rais
HR Advisor (LHS) (Maternity Cover)
Ext 4613
r.rais@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to LHS.  Provides cover to EAS in the absence of Angela Thakur.  Rita is based in LHS, MB621d. 

Stephanie Sale
HR Advisor (ABS)
Ext 4306

s.sale@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to ABS and DARO. Provides cover to LSS in the absence of Janet Guilford.  Stephanie is currently based in HR MB716 - she will be located on the 6th Floor, Central Office, Aston Business School Building from 3rd February 2014. 

Janet Guilford
HR Advisor (LSS)
Ext 4596
j.guilford@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to LSS (P/T Mon, Tues and Fri).  Provides cover to ABS in the absence of Stephanie Sale.  Janet is based in LSS NW905. 

Angela Thakur
HR Advisor (EAS)
Ext 4230
a.thakur1@aston.ac.uk

 

HR advice to EAS.  Provides cover to LHS in the absence of
Rita Rais.  Angela is based in EAS School Centre MB133. 

HR MANAGER & ADVISOR - SUPPORT DEPARTMENTS

Jane Farrell
HR Manager
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  Located in HR MB 716.

 

Anne-Marie Lokwiya
HR Advisor (Support Areas)
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk 

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  Located in HR MB 716.

Heather Eden

HR Advisor (Support Areas)

Ext 4576

h.eden@aston.ac.uk

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  Located in HR MB 716.

 

HR OPERATIONS

Systems Team:

 

Chris Phillips
Systems Manager
Ext 4593
c.j.phillips1@aston.ac.uk 

Responsible for the operation and maintenance of the HR and Payroll System the Online Recruitment System and other HR systems.   Located in MB 418.

Jools Rogers
HR Administrator
Ext 4569
j.e.rogers@aston.ac.uk

Supports the HR Systems Manager with the provision of Business Objects reports, carries out training and support for HR systems.   Located in MB 418.

Stephen Forrest
AUHRIS Project Manager

Ext 4611
forress2@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for the selection/implementation of the HR/Payroll system.  Located in MB 418.

Bill Smith
Project Implementation Specialist
Ext 4441
w.j.smith@aston.ac.uk  

Supports the AUHRIS Project Manager with the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.  Located in MB 418.

Jenni Medza

Project Administrator
Ext 4572
(P/T Mon, Wed, Thur)
j.medza@aston.ac.uk

Supporting the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.

Denise Jackson
Project Administrator
Ext 4600
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

Supporting the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.

Monika Juostaite
Workforce Information Project Administrator (P/T)
Ext 5100
m.juostaite1@aston.ac.uk

Supports the AUHRIS Project Manager with the Project administration.

Administrative Team:

 

Barbara Power
IT & Clerical Support Co-ordinator

Ext 4583
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for HR web pages and communication.  the Employee Travel Pass Scheme and office administration.

Mandeep (Mans) Kang
HR Administrative Assistant
Ext 4584
m.kang@aston.ac.uk

recruitment@aston.ac.uk
(email address for all recruitment enquiries)

HR Receptionist and contact for general enquiries.  Responsible for the immigration checking and input of Casual and Sessional staff onto the HR/Payroll system.  Main contact for application enquiries.

Merissa James
HR Administrator
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: LHS, and significant support for recruitment activities. 

Manpreet Kaur
HR Administrator
Ext 4590
m.kaur10@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: ABS, Catering & Conference Services. 

Harinder Bhachu
HR Administrator

Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: EAS, Careers & Employability, International Office, Schools Liaison and Registry. 

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator

Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: VC, PVC, COO & Deputy COO offices, Finance & Purchasing, The Hub, Residential Services, ISA, LIS, Marketing & Development & Alumni, Sport, Security and the Nursery.

Lesley Pitt
HR Administrator

Ext 4860
l.pitt@aston.ac.uk

 HR administrative support, including contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas:  LSS, RSO/BPU, CLIPP, Estates & Capital Development, Students' Union & HR.

Equality & Diversity:

 

Mohammed Adeel Younis
Equality & Diversity Placement
Ext 5051
m.younis@aston.ac.uk

Supports Jane Tyrrell with Equality & Diversity administration.