.

Contact Human Resources

If you have general HR enquiries please contact us on: 

HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk 

+44 (0)121 204 4584 or 

+44 (0)121 204 4500

 We will respond within two working days.

We also have the following email address for specific queries:

 Recruitment  recruitment@aston.ac.uk   
 Payroll  payroll@aston.ac.uk  0121 204 4660
 Organisational Development  orgdev@aston.ac.uk  
 HR Business Partners  hradvisors@aston.ac.uk   
 HR Systems  hrsystems@aston.ac.uk   0121 204 4004
 HERA  hera@aston.ac.uk 

 

You can also contact members of HR directly:

Richard Billingham 
Executive Director of Human Resources
and Organisational Development
Ext 4606

richard.billingham@aston.ac.uk

Contacts for Richard Billingham
For enquiries relating to the Executive and all committees:
 - Penny Smith - Ext 4303, p.smith@aston.ac.uk 

For all other enquiries: 
- Barbara Power - Ext 4583, b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Jane Farrell 
Associate Director of HR 
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Claire Freeman  
Associate Director of HR – Academic Schools
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk 

Beth Lloyd  
Organisational Development Strategic Lead  
Ext 4781 

b.lloyd@aston.ac.uk 

Chris Phillips   
Head of HR Operations  
Ext 4593  
c.j.phillips1@aston.ac.uk 

Stephen Belt 
HR Business Partner
Ext 5128
s.belt@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to ABS and DARO, currently located in the ABS Building, 6th Floor. 

Christine Campbell  
HR Business Partner  
(Works Wednesday - Friday)
Ext 4586
c.m.campbell@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to Marketing, Strategy and Communications, Research, Knowledge, Exchange (RKE), Centre for Learning and Innovation of Professional Practice (CLIPP) and Careers and Placements. Located in MB728.

Sarah Carey 
HR Business Partner 
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to Life and Health Sciences and Aston Medical School. Sarah is located in MB621d LHS. 

Heather Eden
HR Business Partner 
(Works Monday- Wednesday)
Ext 3213
h.eden@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to CFO areas and Student and Academic Services. Located in MB728.

Joanne Elsmore 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 3908
j.elsmore@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to EAS. Based in EAS School Centre MB133.  

Anne-Marie Lokwiya 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to the International Office and COE areas, excluding Student and Academic Services. Located in MB728.

Samantha Russell  
HR Business Partner 
Ext 4576  
s.russell1@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to Languages and Social Sciences. Located in MB773 Tuesday - Thursday, and HR Main Office Monday and Friday.

Deborah Walker
HR Business Partner 
(Works Wed - Fri) 
Ext 4596 
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to Life and Health Sciences and Aston Medical School. Deborah is located in MB621d LHS. 

Patrick Buckley 
OD Business Partner
Ext 4601
p.j.buckley@aston.ac.uk 

Organisational Development Partner for support areas. Located in MB728.

Mark Dolphin  
OD Business Partner
Ext 4028
m.dolphin@aston.ac.uk 

Organisational Development Partner for the Schools. Located in MB728.

Tracey Roberts 
OD Business Partner
Ext 3534 
t.roberts1@aston.ac.uk 

Organisational Development Partner. Tracey is located in MB728.

Caroline O'Gorman 
HR Recruitment Partner
(Works Tues - Fri)  
Ext 4053   
c.ogorman@aston.ac.uk 

Harinder Bhachu 
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk 

Grace Ntamirira 
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3323
g.ntamirira@aston.ac.uk 

Jennifer Thompson 
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3351
j.l.thompson@aston.ac.uk

Barbara Power  
Office Manager/PA to the Executive Director of HR  
and Organisational Development  
Ext 4583 
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk 

Office Manager/Personal Assistant to the Executive Director of HR and Organisational Development.  Contact for general office administration. 

Monica Richards
HR Receptionist
Ext 4699
m.richards4@aston.ac.uk 

Principle contact for customer queries received through the HR Helpdesk email or telephone and visitors to the department.

Siobhan Duffen
Organisational Development Administrator
Ext 4205
s.duffen@aston.ac.uk

Administrator for all staff and organisational development.

Merissa James 
HR Administrator
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for ABS & EAS.

Elizabeth Gibbons-Jackson 
HR Administrator 
Ext 4892
e.gibbons-jackson1@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for LSS, LHS & AMS, VC, PVC/DVC, Marketing, Development & Alumni, RKE, CLIPP, HR, H&S, Legal.

Sarah Taylor 
HR Administrator 
Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR Administrator for all COO areas, plus the Library, Careers and Placements, Student and Academic Services (SAS), Admissions, Recruitment and Outreach (ARO) and International Office.


Azhar Farooq
Payroll Manager
Ext 4412
a.farooq5@aston.ac.uk

Peter Brookes
Pensions & Flexible Benefits Officer
Ext 4582
p.c.brookes@aston.ac.uk

Karina Gryckiewicz
Payroll Administrator
Ext 4946
m.k.gryckiewicz@aston.ac.uk

Claire Cahalane
Payroll Assistant
Ext 5395
c.cahalane@aston.ac.uk


Jason Price  
HR Information & Systems Manager
Ext 4580
j.price1@aston.ac.uk

 

Denise Jackson 
HR Systems Administrator
Ext 4600 
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

Yasmin Pradhan 
HR Information Analyst
Ext 4986
y.pradhan@aston.ac.uk