.

Human Resources - Contacts

As a result of our move to the 7th floor and due to the confidential nature of our work, please note that, unless requested otherwise, all visitors to Human Resources and Pensions are asked to gain access via the main HR Reception Desk.  Please use ‘D’ lift to floor 7, or the sky lifts, red to floor 7, blue to South Wing floor 10, to bring you to the front door to HR MB716.

General HR enquiries HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk or HR Helpdesk +44 (0)121-204-4500 for a response within two working days
recruitment@aston.ac.uk (email address for all job enquiries)
hera@aston.ac.uk (email address for all hera enquiries)
hradvisors@aston.ac.uk (generic email address for HR Advisors)


Contact Address

Human Resources,
Room MB 716,
Aston University, Aston Triangle,
Birmingham, B4 7ET

 


HR Fax: +44 (0)121 204 4614        
Main Switchboard: +44 (0)121 204 3000

HR Structure Chart

    HR DIRECTORS

Linda Pope
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Ext 4929

l.pope@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for the delivery of Human Resource Management and Organisational Development

Natalie Hawksworth
PA to the Director of HR
and Organisational Development
Ext 4933

n.hawksworth@aston.ac.uk  

Personal Assistant to the Director of HR and Organisational Development 

Ann Hartley
Associate Director of HR – Organisational Development
Ext 4606
a.p.hartley@aston.ac.uk

Staff & Organisational Development,  HR operations (Efficiency and Innovation) 

Jane Tyrrell
Associate Director of HR – Wellbeing

Ext 4587
j.m.tyrrell@aston.ac.uk

Wellbeing, Health & Safety, Equality & Diversity, systems and management information.

Claire Freeman
As
sociate Director of HR – Schools of Study
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk 

 

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services to Schools of Study and academic-related areas (CLIPP, BPU & RSO).

HR ADVISORS - SCHOOLS OF STUDY

 

 

Rita Rais
HR Advisor (LHS) (Maternity Cover)
Ext 4613
r.rais@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to LHS.  Provides cover to EAS in the absence of Angela Thakur.  Rita is based in LHS, MB621d. 

Stephanie Sale
HR Advisor (ABS)
Ext 4306

s.sale@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to ABS and DARO. Provides cover to LSS in the absence of Claire Freeman.  Stephanie is currently based in HR MB716 - she is located on the 6th Floor, Central Office, Aston Business School Building. 

Deborah Walker                        
HR Advisor (LSS)
Ext 4596
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to LSS, CLIPP, BPU & RSO.  Provides cover to ABS in the absence of Stephanie Sale.   

Angela Thakur
HR Advisor (EAS)
Ext 4230
a.thakur1@aston.ac.uk

 

HR advice to EAS.  Provides cover to LHS in the absence of
Rita Rais.  Angela is based in EAS School Centre MB133. 

HR MANAGER & ADVISOR - SUPPORT DEPARTMENTS

Jane Farrell
HR Manager
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  

 

Anne-Marie Lokwiya
HR Advisor (Support Areas)
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk 

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  

Heather Eden
HR Advisor (Support Areas)

Ext 4576

h.eden@aston.ac.uk

Assists in delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments.  

 

HR OPERATIONS

Systems Team:

 

Chris Phillips
Systems Manager
Ext 4593
c.j.phillips1@aston.ac.uk 

Responsible for the operation and maintenance of the HR and Payroll System the Online Recruitment System and other HR systems.   

 
 Jason Price
 HR Information and Systems Specialist
 Ext 4580
 j.price1@aston.ac.uk
 
 
 Supports the Systems Manager.  

Jools Rogers
HR Administrator
Ext 4569
j.e.rogers@aston.ac.uk

Supports the HR Systems Manager with the provision of Business Objects reports, carries out training and support for HR systems.  

John Warr
Project Manager

Ext 4610
j.warr@aston.ac.uk 


Responsible for the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.  

Jenni Medza

Systems Implementation Assistant
Ext 4572
(P/T Mon, Wed, Thur)
j.medza@aston.ac.uk


Supporting the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.

Denise Jackson
Systems Implementation Assistant
Ext 4600
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk

Supporting the implementation of the HR/Payroll system.

Administrative Team:

 

Barbara Power
IT & Clerical Support Co-ordinator

Ext 4583
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Responsible for HR web pages and communication.  the Employee Travel Pass Scheme and office administration.

 

 

Merissa James
HR Administrator
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: LHS, and significant support for recruitment activities. 


Millicent Bailey
HR Administrator
Ext 4590
m.bailey2@aston.ac.uk


HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: ABS, VC, PVC, COO, Deputy COO offices, Marketing & Dev Alumni. 

Harinder Bhachu
HR Administrator

Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk

Anthony Madarani
HR Administrator
Ext 4280

a.madarani@aston.ac.uk 

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: EAS, Careers & Employability, International Office, Schools Liaison and Registry. 

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator

Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including, contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas: Catering & Conference Services, Finance & Purchasing, The Hub, Residential Services, ISA, LIS, Sport, Security and the Nursery.

Lesley Pitt
HR Administrator

Ext 4860
l.pitt@aston.ac.uk

HR administrative support, including contracts, new employees, immigration and general queries for the following areas:  LSS, RSO/BPU, CLIPP, Estates & Capital Development, Students' Union & HR.

Equality & Diversity:

 

(Vacant)
Equality & Diversity Placement
Ext 5051

Supports Jane Tyrrell with Equality & Diversity administration.