.

Contact Human Resources

If you have general HR enquiries please contact us on: 


HR_helpdesk@aston.ac.uk 

+44 (0)121 204 4500

 We will respond within two working days.

We also have the following email address for specific queries:

 Recruitment  recruitment@aston.ac.uk   
 Payroll  payroll@aston.ac.uk  0121 204 5041
 Organisational Development  orgdev@aston.ac.uk  
 HR Business Partners  hradvisors@aston.ac.uk   
 HR Systems  hrsystems@aston.ac.uk   0121 204 4004
 HERA  hera@aston.ac.uk 

 

You can also contact members of HR directly:


Richard Billingham
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Ext 4606
r.billingham1@aston.ac.uk 

Responsible for the delivery of Human Resource Management and Organisational Development within the University. 

Jane Farrell
Associate Director of HR 
Ext 4595
j.f.farrell@aston.ac.uk

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services for Support Departments, Recruitment and Occupational Health

Claire Freeman 
Associate Director of HR – Academic Schools
Ext 4571
c.e.freeman@aston.ac.uk 

Responsibility for delivering the HR Advisory Services to the Schools and academic-related areas (CLIPP & REO).  

Beth Lloyd 
Organisational Development Strategic Lead  
Ext 4781
b.lloyd@aston.ac.uk

Chris Phillips  
Head of HR Operations 
Ext 4593 
c.j.phillips1@aston.ac.uk 

This role oversees the essential functions of HR Systems and Payroll and Pensions.


Stephen Belt 
HR Business Partner
Ext 5128
s.belt@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to ABS, REO, DARO and Marketing, currently located in the Nelson Building, 6th Floor. 

Patrick Buckley 
OD Partner
Ext 4601
p.j.buckley@aston.ac.uk 

Organisational Development Partner for support areas. Located in MB728.

Christine Campbell  
HR Business Partner  
(Works Tues - Thurs)
Ext 4586
c.m.campbell@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to LSS, CFO areas, Registry, The Hub, International Office, Schools and Colleges Liaison and the DVC office. Christine is located in room MB728.

Sarah Carey 
HR Business Partner 
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4581
s.j.carey@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to LHS, AMS, CLIPP and  Careers and Placements. Sarah is located in MB621d LHS. 

Mark Dolphin  
OD Partner
Ext 4028
m.dolphin@aston.ac.uk 

Organisational Development Partner for the Schools. Located in MB728.

Joanne Elsmore 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 3908
j.elsmore@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to EAS.  Based in EAS School Centre MB133.  

Anne-Marie Lokwiya 
HR Business Partner 
Ext 5385
a.lokwiya@aston.ac.uk 

HR advice to the COE areas, excluding the Hub. Located in MB728.

Samantha Russell  
HR Business Partner 
Ext 4576  
s.russell1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to LSS, CFO areas, Registry, The Hub, International Office, Schools and College's Liaison and the DVC office.  Located in MB773 Tuesday - Thursday, and MB728 Monday and Friday.

Deborah Walker                         
HR Business Partner 
(Works Wed - Fri) 
Ext 4596 
d.walker1@aston.ac.uk

HR advice to LHS, AMS, CLIPP and  Careers and Placements. Deborah is located in MB621d LHS. 

Caroline O'Gorman 
HR Recruitment Partner
(Works Wed - Fri)
  
Ext 4053 
  
c.ogorman@aston.ac.uk 

To lead on recruitment across the whole of the University, working closely with the HR Business Partners and managers.   

Stephanie Norman 
HR Recruitment Partner
(Works Mon - Wed)
Ext 4306 
s.norman1@aston.ac.uk 

Harinder Bhachu
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 4280
h.bhachu@aston.ac.uk

To provide effective and efficient administrative support for recruitment across the whole of the University, working closely with the HR Business Partners.  This includes: advertising, interviews, contracts, certificates of sponsorship, medicals, expenses and relocation. 

Karen Clinton
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3351
k.clinton@aston.ac.uk

Grace Ntamirira
Recruitment Administrator
Ext 3323
g.ntamirira@aston.ac.uk


Barbara Power 
Office Manager/PA to the Director of HR  
and Organisational Development  
Ext 4583 
b.a.power@aston.ac.uk

Office Manager/Personal Assistant to the Director of HR and Organisational Development.  Contact for the Employee Travel Pass Scheme and office administration.
Vacant Position
Customer Services Advisor
Ext 4699

Principle contact for customer queries received through the HR Helpdesk email or telephone and visitors to the department.

Merissa James
HR Administrator
Ext 4591
m.l.james@aston.ac.uk

To provide effective and efficient administrative support and advice for a wide range of personnel procedures and processes related to employees. These include: on-boarding new staff, probation, monitoring fixed term contracts, sickness absence, annual increments, allowance and honoraria, contract changes, casual staff processing, maintaining employee records in Core and personal employee files.   Admin contact for:  ABS & EAS.                

Anthony Madarani 
HR Administrator 
Ext 4280   
a.madarani@aston.ac.uk 
To provide effective and efficient administrative support and advice for a wide range of personnel procedures and processes related to employees. These include: on-boarding new staff, probation, monitoring fixed term contracts, sickness absence, annual increments, allowance and honoraria, contract changes, casual staff processing, maintaining employee records in Core and personal employee files.   Admin contact for:  LSS, LHS & AMS, VC, PVC/DVC, Marketing, Dev & Alumni, REO, CLIPP, HR, H&S, Legal.
    
 

Sarah Taylor
HR Administrator 
Ext 4573
s.l.taylor@aston.ac.uk

To provide effective and efficient administrative support and advice for a wide range of personnel procedures and processes related to employees. These include: on-boarding new staff, probation, monitoring fixed term contracts, sickness absence, annual increments, allowance and honoraria, contract changes, casual staff processing, maintaining employee records in Core and personal employee files.  Admin contact for:  all remaining support areas.    

Vacant Position 
Organisational Development Administrator
Ext 4205
 
Azhar Farooq 
Payroll Manager 
Ext 4412 
a.farooq5@aston.ac.uk


Carla Kennedy 
Payroll Supervisor 
Ext 4397
c.kennedy1@aston.ac.uk

 
Peter Brookes 
Pensions & Flexible Benefits Officer
Ext 4582 
p.c.brookes@aston.ac.uk


Claire Cahalane
Payroll Assistant
Ext 5395
c.cahalane@aston.ac.uk

 

Karina Gryckiewicz 
Payroll Administrator 
Ext 4946  
m.k.gryckiewicz@aston.ac.uk 

Jason Price 
HR Information & Systems Manager
Ext 4580
j.price1@aston.ac.uk

Supports the Head of HR Operations with the operation and maintenance of the HR and Payroll System, the Online Recruitment System and other HR systems including the provision of Business Objects reports.  

Denise Jackson
HR Systems Administrator
Ext 4600 
d.jackson@aston.ac.uk  

Supports the HR Systems Manager, carries out training for HR systems.
Yasmin Pradhan
HR Information Analyst
Ext 4986
y.pradhan@aston.ac.uk

Supports the HR Systems Manager with the provision of Business Objects reports.