AIPT awarded 7 Marie Skłodowska-Curie IF in 2015.

MC Logo

Aston Institute of Photonic Technologies (AIPT) achieved remarkable new success in the highly competitive European Marie Skłodowska - Curie Programme.

AIPT has been awarded in 2015 seven more Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowships in the areas of optical communications, laser science, sensing and nano-photonics making it 18 MSC Fellowship awards in just four years. Prof. Andrew Ellis, Dr. Alex Rozhin and Prof. Sergei Turitsyn will host two MSC fellows each, and Prof. Lin Zhang will host fellow jointly with Dr. Kaiming Zhou.

This success confirms the world leading international standing and reputation of AIPT.