.

Contact us

For all general enquiries about placements for any School of Engineering & Applied Science programme, please contact:

Sara Rattu
EAS Placement Coordinator
Careers & Placements
Aston University
Aston Triangle
Birmingham
B4 7ET
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3033
Email: seasplacements@aston.ac.uk

If you are considering undertaking a placement abroad please contact the International Placement Team: internationalplacement@aston.ac.uk

If you are an Employer who would like to discuss or advertise a placement opportunity please contact: Placement Employer Team

Each Subject Group has a dedicated Placement Tutor who will be pleased to discuss any aspect of the placement process with you.

Dr Yassir Makkawi
Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3398
Email: y.makkawi@aston.ac.uk
  
Dr Michal Konecny
 
Computer Science
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3463
Email: m.konecny@aston.ac.uk

Dr Paul Harper
Electronic Engineering
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3525
Email: p.harper@aston.ac.uk

Dr Peter Hedges

Construction
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3585
Email: p.d.hedges@aston.ac.uk

Mr Constant Iannacci

Logistics & Transport Management
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3620
Email: c.iannnacci@aston.ac.uk

Dr. Dmitry Nerukh

Mathematics
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 2043 533
Email: d.nerukh@aston.ac.uk

Dr David Upton
Mechanical Engineering/Product Design/Technology & Enterprise Management
Telephone: +44 (0) 121 204 3628
Email: d.p.upton@aston.ac.uk

Employable Graduates; Exploitable Research