.

Health & Safety Unit - Contacts

  •  Health & Safety enquiry desk: safety@aston.ac.uk

  • Telephone 0121 204 4976

  • Fax 0121 204 5273

  • You'll find us on the 7th Floor of the Main Building in room MB726 (D Lift)

For general health and safety issues please contact:

(Vacant)
Head of Health and Safety
Ext 4742

Ms Darnette Cowan
Assistant Safety Adviser
Ext 4743

d.s.cowan@aston.ac.uk

Mr Savan Vyas
Administrative Assistant
Ext 4976

t-vyass@aston.ac.uk  

For fire safety issues please contact:

Mr David White
University Fire Safety Adviser
Ext 4805

d.a.white@aston.ac.uk 

For radiation safety issues please contact:

Mr Kevin Hughes
Site Radiation Officer
Ext 3963

k.h.hughes@aston.ac.uk  

Other useful contacts:

General maintenance issues or for information relating to contractors working on site, contact the Estates Helpdesk:
Telephone: 0121 204 4000
Email: Estates_Helpdesk@aston.ac.uk

Outside normal office hours, maintenance issues should be directed through Security who will make contact with the Duty Plant Operator.
Telephone: 0121 204 4803    
Email: security@aston.ac.uk