Graduate School Management Committee

Membership 2013/14

 Role Member
Chair Professor Martin Griffin, Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research & Head of Aston University Graduate School  
Academic Representative from each School

Professor Julia Kotlarsky, Aston Business School
Professor Brian Roberts, Life & Health Sciences  
Dr Jack Grieve, Languages & Social Sciences    
Dr Louise Knight, Engineering & Applied Science   


Research Student Representative (nominated by Associate Dean from each School)

Miss Joanna Pokorska, Aston Business School 

Mr Pranav Bhujbal, Life & Health Sciences                

Miss Alexandra Pfeiffer, Engineering & Applied Science (and President of Aston Postgraduate Research Society)      

Ms Amina Easat-Daas, Languages & Social Sciences 

Manager of Staff and Graduate Development Mr Peter Lakeland  
Postgraduate Careers Consultant Mr Alex Carroll  
Chair of Research Administration Forum Dr Elizabeth Bridges, Aston Business School  
Secretary Ms Alison Birch, Registry  

Graduate School Management Committee Terms of Reference

Employable Graduates; Exploitable Research