Graduate School Management Committee

The Graduate School Management Committee considers and makes recommendations concerning the regulation, assurance and enhancement of the quality and standards of research degree programmes, including the supervision, training and examination of postgraduate research students.

Graduate School Management Committee Terms of Reference

Membership 2016/17

 Role Member
Chair Professor Gertrud Reershemius, Dean of Graduate School  

Academic Representative from each School

Co-opted: representative of professional doctorate programmes          

Professor Julia Kotlarsky, Aston Business School
Professor Tim Meese, Life & Health Sciences  and Aston Medical School  
Dr Jack Grieve, Languages & Social Sciences    
Dr Sotos Generalis, Engineering & Applied Science  

Professor Steve Anderson, Life and Health Sciences (until 31 July 2017)


Research Student Representatives

to be elected, Aston Business School 

to be elected, Life & Health Sciences                

to be elected Engineering & Applied Science 

to be elected, Languages & Social Sciences 

President of Aston Postgraduate Research Society (APRS) Annina Heini, Languages & Social Sciences   
Professional Development Advisor (Research) Dr Jeanette Lilley  
Careers Consultant
Director of Research Strategy and Impact
Member of Centre for English Language and Communication at Aston (CELCA)
Member of Centre for Learning Innovation and Professional Practice (CLIPP)
Member of Library Services
Iwan Griffiths
Sally Puzey

Ania Bailey

to be nominated
to be nominated
Chair of Research Administration Forum Dr Elizabeth Bridges, Aston Business School  
Secretary Alison Birch, Registry