People you can work with

CLIPP have specialist teams that can support your practice, help you gain qualifications and connect you with proactive people across the university.

Prof Frank Eperjesi

Dean of CLIPP

Prof Stuart Brand

Senior Consultant 

Dr Sarah Hayes 

Senior Lecturer in Technology-Enhanced and Flexible Learning
Ext: 3189

Dr Julian Lamb

Senior Lecturer in Academic Practice
Ext: 5223

Dr Rowena Senior  

Lecturer in Learning Enhancement and Academic Development
Ext: 5223

Caroline Smeeton


Programmes Administration Officer
Ext: 3933

Jon Taylor

Teaching Fellow in Technology-Enhanced Learning 
Ext: 3095

Adam Warren


Teaching Fellow in Technology-Enhanced Learning (School of Languages and Social Sciences)
Ext: 3697

Chris Wilson

Lecturer in Learning Innovation and Professional Practice
Ext: 53427

Ellen Pope

Head of the Learning Development Centre
Ext: 311

Liz Osoba  

Teaching Fellow
Ext: 3141

Debbie De

Learning Development Advisor
Ext: 3141

Sue Hesson

Helpdesk Support
Ext: 5464

Rebecca D'Ambrosio

Helpdesk Support
Ext: 5465

Nicola Allet

Teaching Fellow
Ext: 4955

Dr Gareth Woods

Maths Advisor

Sarah Davies 4x5

Sarah Davies 
Director of Quality Assurance and Enhancement
Ext: 4657
Email:  s.j.davies@aston.ac.uk

Shelley Campbell 4x5

Shelley Campbell
Quality Officer (Programme Approval)
Ext: 5220
Email:  s.campbell@aston.ac.uk

Profile Picture Place Holder 4x5

Yvonne Henderson
Academic Programmes and Quality Manager (School of Languages and Social Sciences)
Ext: 4288
Email:  y.henderson@aston.ac.uk

Profile Picture Place Holder 4x5

Adam Hewitt
Quality Officer (Academic Standards)
Ext: 4672
Email:  a.hewitt@aston.ac.uk

Steve Jones 4x5

Steve Jones
Quality Officer (Information and Systems)
Ext: 3757
Email:  s.c.jones@aston.ac.uk

Lesley Price 4x5

Lesley Price
Institutional Quality Lead for Collaborative Provision
Ext: 4656
Email:  l.a.price@aston.ac.uk

Claire Rolls Thumb Image

Claire Rolls
Partnerships and Quality Coordinator (School of Languages and Social Sciences)
Ext: 3171
Email:  c.rolls@aston.ac.uk

Donna Wheat 4x5

Donna Wheat
Quality Officer (School of Engineering and Applied Sciences)
Ext: 5294
Email:  d.wheat@aston.ac.uk

Ania Bailey

Head of CELCA 

Chantal Burden

Deputy Head of CELCA, Pre-sessional Programme Director

Robert Fox

UKYA Programme Director, Deputy Director of International Pre-Masters Programme 

Jacquie Harding

Pre-sessional Deputy Programme Director

Dr Branka Visnjic

IYA Programme Director

Emily Waibel

Teaching Associate (Maternity Leave)

Kate Wakeman

Teaching Associate 

Miss Claire Robinson
IYA, EPS and KYA Admissions

Neil Cocklin
Senior Learning Technologist (Aston Business School)
Ext: 4218

Derek Hartley

Educational Technologist (School of Life and Health Sciences)
Ext: 4176

Katherine Haynes

Technology-Enhanced Learning Support Officer

Tai Luong  

Technology-Enhanced Learning Officer
Ext: 4934

Adam Massey  

Technology-Enhanced Learning Officer
Ext: 4237

Megan Robertson

E-Learning Developer

Kieron Stanley

Technology-Enhanced Learning Manager
Ext: 4879

Marika Jones 

CLIPP Manager
Ext: 4216

Ammandeep Kaur

Programme Administrator  

Lesley Stewart  Clerical Assistant

Ext: 4675