.

Update users of a module after a change in enrollment

Changes in enrollment in a Blackboard module are not automatically carried over to the Aston Replay server, this is a manual process.

  1. Go to the Blackboard module in question
  2. Click on Aston Replay in the course menu
  3. Configure
  4. Sync user list

This will grant access to students who joined the module after it was provisioned, and revoke access to those students who have since left*

The confirmation screen will show you the users who have access as creators (those who are instructors on the module in Blackboard) and viewers (students on the module)

* They wouldn't have access to the recording via the Blackboard module, but would still be able to see it via the replay server at replay.aston.ac.uk

Employable Graduates; Exploitable Research