.

Business Partnership Unit

We provide business growth and improvement services to many organisations each year, from innovative regional SMEs to major global players, to whom our research is critical to their success. We work with businesses to offer advice on how to attract industrial and commercial research funding, provide information about student and graduate recruitment, as well as offering specialist training through professional development programmes.

These webpages present a snapshot of the business services that are available at Aston and provide information on how collaborating with us can help your business grow.

To find out more:

Contact the team on 0121 204 4242, send an email or see below for individual contact details.

Director of the Business Partnership Unit 
Peter Shearer 
0121 204 4256
p.r.shearer@aston.ac.uk

Business Development (Engineering and Applied Science) and Head of Business Development
John Richards 
0121 204 4254
j.e.richards@aston.ac.uk

Business Development (Life and Health Sciences)
Dr Angela Jeffery 
0121 204 3366
a.jeffery@aston.ac.uk

Business Development (Business and Management)
John Richards 
0121 204 4254
j.e.richards@aston.ac.uk 

Knowledge Transfer Partnerships
Martin May 
0121 204 4253
m.r.may@aston.ac.uk

Intellectual Property
Darian Brookes
0121 204 4257
d.brookes@aston.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications
Elizabeth Rogers
0121 204 5486
e.rogers2@aston.ac.uk

The Business Partnership Unit offices are located on the ground floor of the Aston University Main Building, which is marked 1 on the campus map.

LinkedIn

Employable Graduates; Exploitable Research